Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Speaker-elect picks AZ House committee chairs

I will work cooperatively at the Capitol to solve problems, help people and build bridges for positive change.

PHOENIX -- House Speaker-Elect Kirk Adams (R-Mesa) has announced the following standing committee chair appointments for the 49th Legislature, which will begin its work in January 2009.

Appropriations – Representative John Kavanagh
Commerce – Representative Michele Reagan
Education – Representative Rich Crandall
Environment – Representative Ray Barnes
Banking & Insurance – Representative Nancy McLain
Government – Representative Sam Crump
Health & Human Services – Representative Nancy Barto
Public Employees, Retirement & Entitlement Reform – Representative Tom Boone
Judiciary – Representative Adam Driggs
Military Affairs & Public Safety – Representative Jerry Weiers
Natural Resources & Rural Affairs – Representative Bill Konopnicki
Rules – Representative Warde Nichols
Transportation & Infrastructure – Representative Andy Biggs
Water & Energy – Representative Lucy Mason
Ways & Means – Representative Rick Murphy

Speaker-Elect Adams also announced today that Representative Steve Yarbrough will serve as Speaker Pro Tempore.

Specific regular hearing schedules and memberships for the 49th Legislature’s standing committees will be posted publicly as they become available.

- from Speaker-elect Adams news release

No comments: