Sunday, November 30, 2014

Western Governors' Winter Meeting in S. Nevada Dec. 6-7

LAS VEGAS -- Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval, Chairman of the Western Governors’ Association will host his colleagues for two days of discussions on regional policy issues, at the Four Seasons Las Vegas.

Topics likely to be discussed include drought, freight transportation, transmission lines, forests and rangeland health, wildfires, energy, and services and programs for veterans.

The WGA Winter Meeting is scheduled to begin on Saturday morning, December 6 and conclude by Noon on Sunday, December 7.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Nevadans to protest BLM in Reno Dec 9 for no fracking

Stand to protect Nevada's water, wildlife and quality of life.
RENO -- December 9 join Nevadans Against Fracking and Frack Free Nevada in calling on BLM State Director Amy Leuders, Senator Harry Reid, Senator Dean Heller, and President Barack Obama to halt to the lease sales, at the very least until the US Interior Dept. does the needed environmental review and Environmental Impact Statement on the sale of public lands for oil and gas drilling in Nevada.

Stand for your land: Tues. Dec. 9, 7:45-9:15a, BLM, 1340 Financial Blvd., Reno NV. 

Wear blue for clean water. Carry a water jug.
 
List of public lands at risk in BLM Ely District


Sunday, November 16, 2014

Nevada public lands & wildlife tour Nov 17-22

Ruby Mountains, Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest, Nevada
LAS VEGAS -- I'll be on tour this week across Nevada's great public lands, wildlife refuges, forests and parks. I'm also meeting with activists, anglers, tribes, and public lands/wildlife managers. Call 702.381.3475 for info and/or follow @DanPattersonUSA

Mon. Nov 17: Boulder City, Caliente, Pioche, Baker, Great Basin National Park, Ely
Tues. Nov 18: Ely, Elko
Wed. Nov 19: Elko, Battle Mountain, Winnemucca, Lovelock, Reno
Thu. Nov 20: Reno, Carson City, Lake Tahoe
Fri. Nov 21: Fallon, Austin
Sat. Nov 22: Austin, Tonopah, Goldfield, Death Valley National Park, Beatty